If you are a regular Pocket Gamer reader, you may be familiar with our LaunchPad events. To date, we’ve run five, each celebrating the latest and greatest mobile games on the site and our Twitch channel. This week, he is expected to make a glorious comeback in a slightly different form than the usual.

NetEase Games is sponsoring a special LaunchPad special stream that will focus entirely on the all-new Lord of the Rings: Rise to War. The hour-long live stream will take place on our Twitch channel this Friday, October 29 at 6:00 p.m. UK, 10:00 a.m. PST, 1:00 p.m. EST or your local equivalent. So be sure to log in!

Hosted by James Gilmour, the show will take a look at the history of the game so far, as well as a glimpse of what to expect in the future. It will also feature an exclusive interview with the developers and, of course, no self-respecting live stream would be complete without a pinch of gameplay. So, we’re going to be working on the game, so you can see what Lord of the Rings: Rise to War has to offer.

If you are not familiar, Lord of the Rings: Rise to War is a strategy game based on the popular and iconic fantasy series by JRR Tolkien. You will need to create a well-protected base of operations by constructing a variety of buildings that provide unique functions and help grow your power.

But creating multiple buildings will not be enough. You will also need to build up a powerful army to fight off Middle-earth’s most formidable enemies. Some of the options available to you include spearmen, archers, and knights alongside more fantastic creatures and beasts.

If you would like to try the game before the live broadcast, it is now available on the App Store and Google Play. It’s a free game with in-app purchases.


Want more?
Check out our growing collection of stories from The Lord of the Rings: Rise to War!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.